Breathing Theory Official Website


The origin of Breathing Theory began in 2008 as a project known as BurnTheSky with vocalist Cory Britt (originally vocalist and guitarist), bassist Seth Messer and guitarist Weston Waters (originally drummer).

In 2009 shifting from the three piece to a five piece outift, the band spent the time between writing, performing and developing thier sound. Following into 2010, along with officially changing the name to “Breathing Theory” BT entered the studio to start the production and recording of their debut EP “Parasite”.

With Thomas Guthrie being added as rhythm guitarist and the release of “Parasite”in 2011, soon after BT began touring/promoting in support of the EP, while welcoming in drummer Charles Latham in early 2012 to round out the current lineup. In 2013 the lineup disbanded after 4 consecutive national tours. Cory Britt began to completely rebuild the band in 2014 adding David Marfitt on bass, Collin Morrison on guitar and welcoming original Burn The Sky member Rob Mahoney. In early 2015 the band welcomed back drummer Kegan King and is soon to release their first full length album titled “Uprise”.

  1. Heather Smith March 28, 2013 at 4:16 am

    Site is lookin awesome! Keep rockin!!

Leave a Reply